Do you remember this winter? --UPS visited Luanping Zhongxin Primary School

“Do you remember that hot summer?” This is a song sung by a Pop singer Karen Mok. Children in the Luanping Zhongxin Primary School may never heard of it, but they were all using a similar rhetoric sentence “Do you remember…?” in their letters. To whom are they writing these letters and of what those children want to be remembered?

Those letters were writing to a group of people, called UPS. In October 2016, the children’s center donated by UPS to Luanping  Zhongxin Primary School was completed. 29 staffs of UPS and their families visited the village in Luanping to see the left-behind children there.

The visitors played games and labored in the field together with the local kids. They also brought winter hats, books and school supplies as gifts to show them love.


UPS visitors were playing with the kids

UPS visitors brought gifts for the children

In most villages of Luanping, many children became left-behind as their parents leave for work. Due to lack of daily caring and supervision, many children have problem in communication and mental health. The children’s center not only provides a safe indoor playground, but also many activities children can participate at, such as music lessons, living skills training, and personal caring and so on. With the coming of winter, children wore the UPS donated hats, sat in the brand-new children’s center and wrote to the UPS staffs.

“Dear Uncles and Aunties, how are you? Are you doing well recently? I miss you very much. When will you come again? I want to play with you again, and you? I love you.  Yue Yue

“I was very happy on that day. When you left, I did not want you go…Play with you just like play with my peers, I felt the joy. Thank you for the gift.”  Xiao Yue

”Dear Uncles and Aunties of UPS…you may have forgotten me…All of you are so kind. You gave each of us a hat. The hat is so softy. I like it very much. Millions of thanks.  Xiao Na

”I heard you went to the field. On our way back home, I wore the hat and didn’t feel cold any more. I wish you all a good life, enjoy your work and have a good health.  Xiao Tao

Dear UPS friends, can you feel their thoughts within the lines? In their memory, this winter is not cold anymore, because of gifts you gave generously. Because of the children’s center, they now have a safe place to play at. Because of the books donated, they may have a different future. Will you remember this winter? A group of children got warmed in their heart and body, because of you.

你还记得吗?记忆的暖冬——UPS探访滦平中心校

“你还记得吗?记忆的炎夏~~”这些孩子也许没有一个人曾经听过莫文蔚的《爱》。但他们每封信的开头都是“叔叔,阿姨,你们还记得吗?”他们这些信写给谁?他们又向谁提出了“你还记得吗”的爱的呼唤呢?

孩子们的这些信都是写给一群人,他们有一个共同的名字叫“UPS”。2016年10月,由UPS向滦平县宣明会项目所在地乡村中心校捐赠的儿童活动中心正式落成完工,29名UPS 员工带着家属来到村子里,探望当地的留守儿童。

来访的企业员工们与当地儿童一起游戏、劳作,了解孩子们家乡的情况,感受农村淳朴生活。同时,他们还为孩子们送来了帽子、书籍和文具等礼品,让孩子们感受到了UPS的叔叔阿姨对他们无限的关爱。


UPS员工为孩子们带来了礼物

UPS员工与孩子们一同玩游戏

在滦平的大部分农村,因为父母外出打工,许多孩子都成了留守儿童。因为学习上得不到家长的辅导、生活中缺少情感的关顾,不少儿童的心理健康、同伴相处都受到了不同程度的影响。儿童中心的建立不只给孩子们提供了一个安全的去处,还将通过乐器培训、家庭教育、生活技能培训、心理关怀等活动促进乡村儿童的整全发展,提高村民们对留守儿童的关注及关爱。

当冬日的寒意渐浓,孩子们纷纷带上UPS的叔叔阿姨捐赠的帽子,在崭新的活动中心里写下了给叔叔阿姨的第一封信:

“叔叔阿姨们,你们好吗?你们的身体好吗?我真的好想你们呀,你们什么时候再来呀?我还想和你们玩,你们还想和我玩吗?我爱你们。  月月

“那天我玩儿的非常开心,当你们走的时候,我恋恋不舍的望着你们离去……和你们在一起快乐的玩耍着就像一群群正在童年中度过的孩子,谢谢你们送我们的礼物。  小越

“UPS的叔叔阿姨们……你们也许不记得我了……我觉得你们都很好。你们还送了我们一顶帽子呢!毛茸茸的,我很喜欢。非常感谢你。  晓那

“你们去体验农村生活了,我们排队回家,我戴上了那顶帽子, 一点儿也不冷。 我希望你们生活过得好好的,工作顺利,身体健康,万事如意。  小涛

UPS的叔叔阿姨们你们感受到孩子们对你们的思念了吗?记忆中的初冬,一件礼物让寒冬不在寒冷;一件活动室,让孩子们可以安全的玩耍;一本图书,打破了孩子们两点一线的生活。你还记得吗?记忆的暖冬。叔叔阿姨们,要常回去看看他们呦。