First children participation activity on INSPIRE: seven strategies for ending violence against children was held

On December 15, 2018 – first children participation activity on INSPIRE: seven strategies for ending violence against children was held in Wuding County, Yunnan Province.


►Ice breaking session

World Vision China’s five year campaign on Ending Domestic Violence Against Children isbased on the WHO-led INSPIRE: Seven strategies for ending violence against children. From ensuring the enforcement of child-focused laws, to promoting positive parent-child relationship and providing soci-economic assistance, INSPIRE strategies are based on the best available evidence and represent proven effective approach to ending violence.

World Vision China, as a child –focused organization, has brought the INSPIRE package into the community we serve for the very first time.  A total of 24 children gathered and were sensitized through a child-friendly animation of INSPIRE, featuring Ari. Around the world, a child like Ari can be exposed to violence even in his community. Creating safe public spaces for children is important and it a right to play and participate fully in family culture and social life.  In school, children like Ari can be at risk of violence when they haven’t completed the studies, or even just being tired and hungry. It is the right of all children to live and learn free from fear. When things do go wrong for a child like Ari, access to help and support is important.


►Children viewing the animation of Ari

Children were led to put themselves into the shoes of Ari and come up with their ideal scenario in their villages, families, schools and among their circle of friends. These ideals were further categorized into INSPIRE’s seven strategies.

►Children drawing out elements of their ideal villages, families, schools and circle of friends

The activity has allowed World Vision to understand the expectations of children on each of the seven strategies on preventing and responding violence against children in China.  These inputs will serve as practical guidance and reference for World Vision in “It Takes A World” Campaign on Ending Violence Against Children. Children’s voices will be reflected and shared among key stakeholders during the subsequent It Takes A World events. 


 


►Children participation of the INSPIRE: seven strategies against violence

Each child has a right to a childhood free form violence.  World Vision will continue its work on child protection in China to contribute to the global commitment to ending violence against.

世界宣明会首次应用“消除针对儿童的暴力行为的七项策略”(简称INSPIRE七项策略)开展儿童参与活动

2018年12月15日, 世界宣明会首次应用“消除针对儿童的暴力行为的七项策略”(简称INSPIRE七项策略),在云南省武定县儿童之家开展了儿童参与的活动。

该活动旨在理解儿童对INPISRE七项战略中每一项内容的期望。儿童的声音将在随后的主题会议期间放映和分享给主要利益相关者,帮助完善“终止针对儿童的家庭暴力”行动。



►破冰环节

世界宣明会为期五年的“终止针对儿童的家庭暴力”行动,以世界卫生组织领导制定的INSPIRE七项策略作为行动框架,该策略以现有的最佳实践为基础,指导相关活动的开展,从确保以儿童为中心的法律实施,到促进积极的亲子关系和提供社会经济援助。

世界宣明会作为一个以儿童为本的组织,首次将INSPIRE七项策略纳入我们所服务的社区。在武定,共有24名儿童聚集在一起观看儿童友好的INSPIRE动画宣传片,动画片的主人公是一个叫阿里的小朋友。在世界各地,很多像阿里这样的孩子即使在自己生活的社区也可能遭受暴力的威胁。只有为儿童提供安全的公共场所,才能保障他们能够在家庭及社会中安全地玩耍并获得整全健康的发展。在学校里,像阿里这样的孩子在没有完成作业,或者感到疲倦和饥饿时,都可能面临欺凌和暴力。所有儿童都有权在没有恐惧的情况下生活和学习。当像阿里这样的孩子出现问题时,给予他们帮助和支持就非常重要。


►儿童在观看动画片《阿里》

在老师的指导下,儿童被带入阿里的世界,体验阿里的处境,然后通过绘画和文字描述他们理想的村庄、家庭、学校和朋友。这些图画和描述正反映了儿童对INSPIRE七项策略的期望。


►儿童将理想村庄、理想家庭、理想学校和理想朋友所具备的元素用笔画出来。



►INSPIRE儿童参与活动:回应暴力的七项策略

每个孩子都有权享受童年,远离各种形式的暴力。世界宣明会将继续在中国开展儿童保护工作,为全球消除暴力行为做出贡献。