Children Affected by Disasters

Natural disaster destroys people’s family and home in a second. Affected people usually experience serious pain, anxiety and tensions. Even adults will have such emotions, the adverse psychological impact on children is inevitable. In order to help these children to live happily again, appropriate psychological assistance is necessary. During emergency relief work, World Vision not only response to the materials needs of affected people in a timely manner, but also establish “Child Friendly Space”, a safe place for affected children to play, learn and accept psychological assistance at.

After Wenchuan earthquake, government departments and some professional organizations realized the importance of post-disaster psychological assistance, apart from relief material distribution and affected area reconstruction. A new concept with life rescue, materials assistance and psychological assistance is developed. Since 2010, World Vision has been cooperating with the Institute of Psychology, China Academy of Sciences on Yushu earthquake in Qinghai Province, Yingjiang and Yiliang earthquake in Yunnan Province, Zhouqu Mudslides and Minxian earthquake in Gansu Province and Lushan earthquake in Sichuan Province. Post-disaster psychological assistant work was conducted to help relieve the emotional stress among local community. Learning and experience gathered through the way has been published to provide theoretical support for future policy making. 

In April 2015, World Vision and the Institute of Psychology, China Academy of Sciences co-organized the first national conference on Child Protection in Emergency. In April 2016, World Vision held a psychological support forum, in cooperation with Chinese Academy of Sciences in Beijing. During this forum, the Chinese version of “Minimum Standards for Child Protection in Humanitarian Action” was officially launched, encouraging all relief/humanitarian organizations in China to integrate child protection into their response work. The translation of “Minimum Standards” was done under the co-efforts of World Vision China and other international and local organizations. 
 

OUR Projects

受灾害影响的儿童

面对无情的自然灾害,在一瞬间痛失家人或家园,容易让人产生痛苦、焦虑和紧张的情绪,成年人尚且如此,对儿童构成的心灵阴影更是不言而喻。为了帮助这些儿童重拾笑容,得到适当的心理支援以健康成长,宣明会在紧急救援工作当中,除了第一时间回应灾民的物资需要之外,也通过建立“儿童天地”- 在灾区的儿童中心,为受影响儿童提供保护、玩耍、学习和心理支援的场所。

政府部门和一些专业机构在汶川大地震之后发现,大型灾难过后,除了满足灾区的物质救援和灾后重建的关注外,灾后心理援助也是很重要的环节,同时也有提出灾害分为生命救援、物质救援、心理援助这一全新概念。宣明会于2010年开始与中科院心理研究所开展合作,在青海玉树地震、云南盈江、彝良地震、甘肃舟曲泥石流、甘肃岷县地震、四川芦山地震等较大灾害中开展灾后心理援助工作,灾区的社区群众及儿童的压力得到了缓解,情绪得到了释放。通过相关的项目合作,宣明会支持中科院心理研究所出版了相关书籍、在相关杂志上发表了论文和学术报告、也给国家相关部委提供政策支持依据。

2015年4月,宣明会与中国科学院心理研究所合办首届灾害中的儿童保护研讨会;2016年4月,又在北京协办由中科院主办的心理援助论坛,会上同时发布了由宣明会组织和其他社会组织共同协助翻译完成的中文版《人道主义行动中儿童保护的最低标准》,以呼吁全球儿童保护机构和民众给与全世界儿童专业的尊重和保护。

项目

  • 儿童天地
    在紧急或灾难发生后, 在灾区的儿童都会因灾害带来的破坏而失去家园、面对受伤及疾病的威胁、甚至失去亲人。他们会有一定的恐慌、感到失落、无助。为了舒缓他们心灵的压力,减低愁闷,宣明会于世界各地的救灾行动中都有设立<儿童天地>。<儿...
  • 灾后心理援助
    自四川汶川地震发生后,我国初步建立了灾后心理援助模式,政府各部门及相关组织都积极参与灾后心理援助工作,同时相关专业部门也投入到谏言和政策方法的研究工作,也提出灾后救援工作分为“生命救援-物质救援-心理援助”三个阶段的全新理念。 宣明会作为...